Beauty Joy Box March 2015

The cost of this box is $15 a month with free shipping within the US. There is an extra $5 shipping fee to Canada and $10 to ship internationally. Each box ships on the 15th of the month so for those of us in Canada, that means receiving it relatively late in the month (November 24 for this particular month). Each box comes with 1 jewelry item, 1 full sized beauty item and 2-3 deluxe sized samples. Let’s see what came in the February 2015 box.

This will be my last Beauty Joy Box. It may be my last box ever or my last box for a couple of months, we will see how things go. As for now, let’s see what came in this box.

IMG_20150331_204136IMG_20150331_204211

They sent out a new box to try this month and I think it is beautiful. One thing that Beauty Joy is really good at is packing their boxes nicely.

IMG_20150331_204148

IMG_20150331_204548

Gold and Glass Necklace ($12)

Hand blown glass beads with gold plated cores individually made, just for you!

I am a little bit on the fence about this necklace. I do have to say that I love the beads on this one, I think they are beautiful. However, the chain is that fake yellow gold and it is quite short so that part isn’t great. I would happily put the beads on a different chain though.

IMG_20150331_204401IMG_20150331_204431

Bare Minerals Full Size Eyeshadow ($14)

Borrow some beauty from our lady Mother Nature, capturing the pure pigments of stone, seed, and soil. Rich and velvety, these subdued shades, including Java, Cocoa, and Clay let you emphasize your eyes with understated oomph.

I received this shadow in the colour You Can Never Be Too Rich Brown. Although I don’t typically reach for loose shadows too much, I do really like this colour. I think it would be a good outer corner/crease kind of colour and I look forward to trying this one out.

IMG_20150331_204316

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara ($12)

Bigger. Blacker. Badder. Urban Decay’s ultra-creamy, lengthening and volumizing mascara features triple-black pigments and a deeply nourishing ingredient blend.

I am super happy to have gotten this. I received this same sample in one of my first Ipsy bags and I really liked it! I have so many mascaras open at the moment so I won’t be using it for awhile but I am very excited about it.

IMG_20150331_204343

Ciate Nail Polish Mini Pot ($8)

A stunningly beautiful and intensely pigmented nail colour. Made without parabens, sulfates, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals, and phthalates. 

I am not really sure which colour I received, which bothers me a little bit because I like knowing my nail polish colour names. Crazy, I know. Anyways, I asked Beauty Joy which colours went out in the boxes and the reds were Hopscotch, Playdate, and Boudoir. As far as I can tell, Hopscotch is a much more orange colour so I’m in between the other two. If anyone knows which it might be, let me know in the comments. Either way, I am super excited to have gotten this. Some people received clear polishes so I am happy to have a colour!

IMG_20150331_204329

Pharmacopia Verbena Lotion ($2)

A nourishing moisturizer that leaves skin smooth and soft. Enriched with certified organic aloe vera and shea butter to nourish and protect.

This is a nice scented lotion, very citrusy and a little bit floral. It is a thinner consistency but I don’t mind that. I like that it has shea butter in it and apparently this is a Canadian company which is awesome!

The approximate value of the products this month is $48. I am really happy with this box, it is probably my favourite Beauty Joy Box so far.

If you are interested in this service and want to check them out, you can find their website at www.beautyjoybox.com or their facebook at https://www.facebook.com/BeautyJoyBox

Also, the company does have a referral program so if you would like to sign up using my referral link than I would really appreciate it! My link is www.beautyjoybox.com/beautylife

xo Amanda

Disclaimer: This box was purchased with my own money and all pictures and opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Beauty Joy Box March 2015

Leave a Reply

