Ipsy March 2015

For those of you who don’t know what Ipsy is, it is a monthly beauty subscription service. The cost is $10 per month plus $5 shipping per month to Canada. When you sign up, you take a little quiz about your preferences and details about yourself and they use that to choose appropriate products for you. Each month you will get a beautiful pink bubble mailer and inside is a cosmetics bag with the products inside. The cosmetics bag is different each month which is kind of cool! You can review products and share on social media in order to get Ipsy points which you can accumulate to buy certain products.

IMG_20150312_152203

IMG_20150312_152139

The theme for March was Floral Fantasy which I like and the bag for this month was pretty nice so I was impressed with that. Let’s see what came in my March bag!

IMG_20150312_152226

Skyn Iceland Hydro Cooling Firming Eye Gels

Eye gels and eye masks are such a big thing right now and I really enjoy them. Everyone who got this in their glam bag received two pairs which I think is really great because it gives you a better idea of whether or not you like them. I have already tried a pair of these and I found them so refreshing! These might be my favourite eye gels out of all the ones I’ve tried to date!

A full size box contains 8 pairs and retails for $30, making these 2 pairs worth about $7.50.

IMG_20150312_152244

Acure Day Cream

Since I have so many creams lined up from my Memeboxes in the past, a day cream isn’t necessarily the most exciting thing in the world for me. I would much rather try various makeup products but it is nice to mix it up every once in awhile. I know that I have tried skincare that I’ve received in past Ipsy bags and really enjoyed them so I can’t make a snap judgement. I will definitely try this out at some point.

A full size of this is 1.75 oz and retails for $18.99, making this 1 oz sample worth about $10.86.

IMG_20150312_152335IMG_20150312_152413

Pixi by Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo in Apricot Glow

From what I can tell, this little duo was made for Ipsy but I am not 100% sure on that one. I quite like using Pixi shadows, and have a palette from them that I really enjoy. These colours are beautiful and are definitely the kinds of colours I wear on a daily basis. I have such mixed opinions on the colours I get from Ipsy. I have mostly gotten neutrals which means I end up with a lot of single shadows that are near the same colour. However, I wear those kinds of colours and if I were getting blues and greens all the time, I would be complaining that I never get wearable colours. So, that being said, I am very happy with what I have received here.

IMG_20150410_140938

IMG_20150312_152304

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter

I remember before I subscribed to Ipsy, I watched through so many videos of past bags. I remember seeing this Chella highlighter in some of the earlier bags, thinking it looked cool, and being a little sad that I wouldn’t ever get it because it had already been featured. Fast forward to this March bag and I got it! I quite like the effect it has, although it can be a little tough to blend. I think the colour is perfect for me and once I get the hang of how much I should be using, I will be even happier with it!

I think this might be a full size of the product, making is $18, but I could be wrong about that.

IMG_20150312_152444IMG_20150312_152507

NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in Pops

I absolutely LOVE this lipstick. First of all, I am a bit of a lipstick junkie these days so I am super happy to have received this in my bag. There were a couple colours you could have gotten. This one, a berry-ish pink, and a brighter pink I believe. I am happy to have received this more nude shade because it is perfect for daily wear. Not only that, but it feels so lovely to wear. It goes on so smoothly and just feels lovely. This is by far my favourite item in the bag!

I’m really happy about this bag! I received quite a few items that I am pretty excited about and everything in the bag will get used so that is a success to me. The overall value of this bag was $46.36 which is pretty good so I would say it’s a win!

If you are interested in signing up for Ipsy, you can use my link http://www.ipsy.com/r/c762?sid=ipsypoints&cid=general or you can check them out without my link at www.ipsy.com

Let me know what you got in your December Ipsy bag!

xo Amanda

Disclaimer: This bag was purchased with my own money. All pictures and opinions are honest and my own. 

3 thoughts on “Ipsy March 2015

Leave a Reply

